Bagman

bagman1.jpg

 This is the sequal to Jay MacLarty’s “The Courier”. Both books are fantastic but “Bagman” is just a little better than “The Courier” in my opinion. MacLarty did an awesome job creating the character Simon Leonidivich. He is a character that everyone can understand. He did a good job making him 3 dimensional. What I mean, is that through the book he is experiencing, not so important, personal problems along with the, a lot more important, main problem.  In fact, all the characters in “Bagman” were well written and had very real personalities. That is the reason I like it better than “The Courier”. The story was very suspensful but just so much that he didn’t over-do it. I also like that the sequal wasn’t exactly like the first one. Too many authors make the sequal pretty much the same book as the first. “Bagman” had a completely different story and a bunch of new characters. All in all the book is a good read if you like suspense stories.

2 comments

  1. Allen, Jay MacLarty here, the author of BAGMAN.

    I just received a clipping service alert about your review, which I have just read. Thanks for your insightful analysis and kind words — I’m glad you enjoyed the read.

    I have to say, I was very impressed with your writing (much better than I could have done at your age), and wish you all the best in all you do and wish to do.

    Cheers…………..Jay MacLarty

  2. That is fricken’ awesome. I told you you was a good writer. Now you have validation from one.

Leave a comment